Soil and Soul

He made me from soil

He shaped me with His Hands

So I’d remain humble

So I may remember how much He loves me

So I may never lose sight of who I am

Though a sinner at times, I’m mostly human

He gave me a soul

My soul is but a Breath of His soul

So I’d remain elevated

So I may remember how much I love Him

So I may never lose sight of home

Though I know to Whom I belong, I’m mostly human

 

 

 

Image credit: Ireland-based Polish painter Tomasz Alen Kopera

http://www.mymodernmet.com/profiles/blogs/tomasz-alen-kopera-surreal-paintings

Author: Zeina

I'm a Lebanese translation and editing professional. I mother two adorable children, a 7-year-old hero on the spectrum and a 2-year-old princess just launched on her terrible two's! Juggling parenthood and a home-based freelance career is no easy task, especially for a (hopefully recovering) perfectionist. This is where all the writing and poetry come to my aid, as a source of inspiration, hope and emotional well-being. Poetry is the spark of creativity that ignites my rather mundane life. Spirituality is what keeps me focused on my purpose.

Leave a Reply

