Get up and fight

It’s not over

That’s not right

Dust off the sadness

Get up and fight

You’ve come a long way

To quit today

It would be madness

To give up the fight

Hold on, that’s so easy to say

While the pain rips your heart away

But …

Fighters don’t quit, they rest and take the day

Author: Zeina

I'm a Lebanese translation and editing professional. I mother two adorable children, a 7-year-old hero on the spectrum and a 2-year-old princess just launched on her terrible two's! Juggling parenthood and a home-based freelance career is no easy task, especially for a (hopefully recovering) perfectionist. This is where all the writing and poetry come to my aid, as a source of inspiration, hope and emotional well-being. Poetry is the spark of creativity that ignites my rather mundane life. Spirituality is what keeps me focused on my purpose.

4 thoughts on “Get up and fight”

  1. Dear Zeina , I really enjoy reading your posts. I’ve been thru your daily struggle, being myself a Mom of an Aspie young man (now in his 20s).I’m sure you’re doing a great job with your son ! It’s no easy task , i know, sometimes it could be really tough and devastating, but I’m positive that you ‘re up to the challenge!so don’t give up hope and God bless you & your family. If you’d like to compare notes , i’ll be more than happy to get in contact with you. Good luck! Take good care of yourself!

    Like

    1. Hi Ghida, your comment has made my day! Your encouragement was just the thing I needed to hear today. There are tough days in this journey we call parenting, today qualifies as one. I’d be happy to hear your survival story and get tips from an experienced mama. Please email me on zeinaelhoss@outlook.com. You too, take care! 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

