Into the Sunrise

We all have always stories

We don’t tell

We all have feelings we don’t share

There are parts of us

That don’t show so well

But this secrecy is the cross we bare

All our lives we’re taught

To stay away from fights

We’re warned to escape

The very first ray of light

But we’re lured to the sun

Like a moth to a flame

And there’s really no use

To turn the other way

Or surrender to shame

All my life I knew

I had something to give

Every word I write is

A reason to live

And though some parts of my soul

Still don’t clearly show

They’re bound to shine through

That’s what I surely know

Oneday I’ll stand in the sun

And let its rays surround me

And finally embrace

The happiness that just found me

I’ll walk right through the walls

And break through the dark

Like some Supernatural being

That’s the faith inside my heart

Author: Zeina

I'm a Lebanese translation and editing professional. Juggling parenthood and a home-based freelance career is no easy task, especially for a (hopefully recovering) perfectionist. I'm also an introvert, so yes this explains the tagline "I write better than I speak" :) Hope you enjoy your stay here!

Leave a Reply

